When you least expect it…

Well, I am sorta speechless, which I have to tell you is a rare occurrence. I have been wishing for months to take a trip but circumstances simply would not allow it. Today, my brother and his fiance surprised us with a weekend getaway to the Poconos. We leave tomorrow and won’t be home until Sunday night.

My brother and I, are three years apart. He is actually my half brother and we first met when I was 28 years old. With so many things dividing us, immaturity most of all, we did not meet again until this year, 14 years later. My father passed away this year and it is only in his passing that we have reconnected. I am helpless to explain why our connection, this time, was instantaneous. It is strange, humbling and wonderful to find love when you least expect it. Throughout the course of my life, my familial connections have largely been female and I was estranged from my father so my relations with men have been fraught with issues. It goes without saying that this means a great deal to me.  

I fear this means I will not finish the 2010 chronicles this year but that’s ok lol. I am so looking forward to starting the new year on a fresh and happy note. Here’s to surprises and unexpected joys…

Wishing you all a year filled with health, wealth, joy and love.  Everything else is just drivel 😉

I love it when you comment...

