You are Dat Nigga

8,000 miles away
and I miss you like crazy.
Our connection,
an injection
of volcanic expressiveness.

It’s all about the numbers.

Those who made it
and those who didn’t.

Those who basked in my interior lights
or drowned in their presence
because most times
it’s unpleasant to be a witness
to unfolding greatness.

You are Dat Nigga.
One who is unafraid
to make a statement,
or draw attention
to the falsity of conclusions.

You are the one who
demands truth
and will use caustic measures
to reach the root
of any equation.

Light is always better than darkness
and honesty is always harder to bear
than sophistry.

It’s all about the numbers.

You are my 7,300…
Days of truth.
Moments when I set my soul loose
from the gilded cage of realistic constructions
to gambol through the fields of imagination.

You force on me the most uncomfortable of states
– self-examination.

Yet you give me love..
Unconditional and 100 proof.
Truth.
So now I stand
unabashedly cloaked in the gauzy veil of my imperfections
and the scarlet cape of my Spirit-self.

I revel yet
in the balance of our Love equation.
This then, is Love given without censure,
a love that knows no measure.

Warrior Spirit meets Kindred Goddess
and basks in the sunshine of
Revelation.

You are Dat Nigga…

I love it when you comment...

