Universal Truths…

I have had occasion in the last few days to think about the flow and movement of life, the grace of God and the footprints we leave upon the hearts of others. In my view, they are all related.

I have always been an empathetic and compassionate person and believe in people, until they prove me wrong. In which case, I pick up my satchel and simply move on to greener pastures. Perhaps not always as fast I should but I’m still standing lol. I am not one of those people who will leave you by the wayside if you get “lost” because I believe that getting lost is part of the journey. I’ve had friends from all walks of life and I relish that as they contribute to my perspective and person. We all lose our way and it is only in triumph that the soul expands, exponentially. Getting lost, does not make a person lesser than you, it merely means that they are at a different developmental stage. Some people can’t be helped but I don’t feel good about myself unless I tried. Indeed, I consider it my duty to extend my hand to others because it is simply the right thing to do. 

“There but for the grace of God go I…”

Perhaps because I look for them, I have always been blessed to find people who defy my expectations, showing me a kindness or opening a door. I thank God for that because I don’t believe in coincidences. I believe in the law of karma, like my friend D.A. Adams, and I believe in the cycical flow of universal energy. Energy never dies and will one day, in boomerang fashion, return to you. It is up to you whether that energy is negative or positive. We can not always be good but the best amongst us strive to be better. 😉  

Besides the world is a relatively small place, don’t forget about Six Degrees of Separation, it’s all hand in hand. The Net has only made it smaller.

 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Six_degrees_of_separation

I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world.  ~Mother Teresa (Agnes Gonxha Bojarhiu)

2 thoughts on “Universal Truths…”

  1. Well said. There’s a distinct difference between religion and spirituality, between following a social construction and feeling the presence of God. I can’t claim to know what that God’s plan is or even if there is a plan, but I know that my heart tells me that compassion is the right path to follow.

I love it when you comment...

