When Love Is Born – Poetic

Dancing eyes,

sweep down

the gorgeous curve

of your neck,

and caress you optically

as they work their way

back up

to the twin seats of your soul.

 

Fiery,

entrancing,

fathomless.

 

My vocabulary

dries up

defenseless

as the articulation of your being

encompasses all my senses.

 

Glinting,

squinting,

probing.

Stroking.

I stroke you with my mind,

as you always seem just out of reach.

 

My fall is sudden,

unprecedented

and peerless.

 

I catch my breath

treading oceans,

lost within velvet chasms.

 

I am the Gordian knot,

wound in a ball of contradiction.

Lost,

maddened,

happy,

dreaming.

 

If only this were my reality,

I would lie happily

in blissful slumber.

Your name

the softest whisper  

of sweet, forgotten consciousness,

expelled upon the breath of my love.

 

Not today.

 

Today,

I am left splintered,

adoring,

yearning,

tremors roiling

through my dermis.

 

Our joining,

the mile marker

of conjoined creation.

 

Your hand,

conscious and unconscious,

of it’s devastating effects,

seizes my nape

and trails gently down my blades,

leaving goosebumps

blooming in their wake.

Our breath,

mirrors of desire,

suddenly short.

 

Our lips,

vibrating slightly,

part.

 

Perchance to meet,

perchance to moan,

perchance to dream

of the day when love is born…

I love it when you comment...

