For Whom The Wedding Bell Tolls

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am a little behind, 6 days late to be exact but I don’t feel bad because I march to the beat of my own drum. 🙂

I am a supporter of same-sex marriage and was absolutely thrilled that it became legal in NY on July 24, 2011. Hear that sound? It’s wedding bells tolling for those who have the courage to love and commit, regardless of gender. I like the sound of that. I adore the sound of progress, our unending search for equality and the pursuit of happiness for all beings. Yes, I know its a lofty goal but aren’t those the best kind?

Progress, once started, is almost impossible stop. So let the homophobes and the naysayers take note, the ripples of change are coming your way. Resistance is futile. Somebody should put Governor Chris Christie on notice lmao. 😉

Congratulations to all the newlyweds!!!

2 thoughts on “For Whom The Wedding Bell Tolls”

  1. Blessings…..
    Thanks for the visits…lovely reading from you…..

    on marriage……more explicitly gay marriage, yeh we all have a right to live our lives as we see fit.

    peace…

I love it when you comment...

