My Plant Whore Ways: A Not So Secret Floral Obsession

I have resolved not to be depressed this year by the impending starkness of winter landscapers. You too? 🙂 Instead, I will marvel at the magnificent colors of Fall and the beauty of Evergreens. Their time to shine is fast arriving but I am still slave to my plant whore ways and have been running around snatching up Nursery bargains. If there are better ways to spend your days, I am not aware of them.

The only bad thing about shopping at this time of year is that Spring Perennials are not readily available. Besides that, who doesn’t love the sound of 40% off?

My current project, the last of the season, *sniffle sniffle* is a Church Labyrinth & Garden installation. The installation begins next week and the pictures below are a sampling of their plant material. My yard has done double duty for the past three years as a mini Nursery which is delightful for the nosy neighbors who need something to ogle from their windows.

I will do a follow up post when the install is finished but at the current temperatures we are 3 – 4 weeks away from herbaceous plant dormancy in the NE.

Starring: Azaleas, Viburnum, Russian Sage, Dwarf Butterfly Bush, Irises, Hostas, Coral Bells, Japanese Painted Ferns, Toad Lilly, Hostas, Goshiki Holly, Wintercreeper Evergreen, Anemone, Carex Grass, Chocolate Ajuga, Callicarpa (Beauty Bush) Asters, Daylillies, Daisies, Echinacea, Cypresses, Arborvitaes & Miscanthus Sinesis (Grasses).

 

 

Aren’t the colors, shapes and texture absolutely riveting? So, about those Evergreens…

7 thoughts on “My Plant Whore Ways: A Not So Secret Floral Obsession”

    1. Hi Annie,

      For some odd reason, this was in my spam filter so I just saw it. You’re the best!!! I don’t even know how to say thank you because I am so touched. Thank you just seems too simplistic an expression but it will have to suffice. :).

    1. Hi Annie,

      Me too! My garden is a mess it needs some TLC and I am having a God awful time sticking to a theme because everytime I shop for someone else a plant makes it way home with me. Isn’t that the darndest thing? lmao. Hope you’re enjoying your weekend.

I love it when you comment...

