What Does It Mean To Be A Human Being?

An excellent question. What does it mean to you and what do you stand for?

I’ve been writing frantically all day and have no energy to write my intended post :(. In it’s place, I leave the next best thing, two must see videos that are sure to inspire you and make you think. Kudos to Angela Davis and Danny Glover. I thought I loved Danny before but now… I have no words.

I have always respected and loved Angela for her sacrifice and commitment. Watch for the link at the end of the video, which will appear at the top in white text, that takes you to the Q&A section.

One of the most beautiful things that has come out of OWS is the spiritual, selfless and passionate articulation of humans, from all walks of life, across the spectrum, who have chosen to join the movement. It has gone along way towards renewing my faith in mankind.

Power To The People!

9 thoughts on “What Does It Mean To Be A Human Being?”

  1. I have always been a huge huge fan of Danny Glover. I always sensed the humanity, the rawness, the soul underneath his performances. Now that I see the real man, I understand how and why I felt the way I did.

    1. Hi Olga! You have to be amazed by what you can sense about a person even without their articulation. I felt the same way. His words and passion really moved me. It’s interesting to see the where the two videos connect and diverge as well.

      Can you believe the frost this morning? Snow, 60 degree weather and then frost. My garden looks confused and forlorn :(. Have a great week!

  2. Coco thought provoking as always. You bring us news and vital information, that is very much needed
    to improve our daily lives and for that RIGHT ON SISTER! WE LOVE YOU! Talk that talk.

    NJS MUSIC

  3. At first I thought I was at the wrong blog — didn’t recognize the new ‘wrapping’ for the words. 🙂

    Human beings are definitely the opposite of what corporations are. I wish the Supreme Court understood that like any intelligent citizen should.

    I like what I heard of Angela Davis in the video (couldn’t stay for it all at this sitting) even though I’ve had some problems with her ideas before as they related to the Soviet Union. I’ve always thought Danny Glover was cool.

    I’ve done a little writing today, not sure I’m happy about it. Posted it anyway. Hope your frantic writing was more fulfilling.

    1. Hi Sparks,

      Felt the need to spruce up for Fall. I loved my other blog but was ready for a formatting change. Still trying to find a theme with multiple columns so you don’t have to scroll all the way down to see what’s on the sidebar.

      Writing is one thing. Broadening your audience is another. I was very productive yesterday lol. Got my FB account up and synched and joined some other writing sites, including Nanowrimo. Are you on there?

I love it when you comment...

