Videos of The Week #3

I have chosen Ebony Towers Documentary: The New Black Intelligentsia by David Olusoga comparing the state of Black Academia in the US and with us here in the UK for my video picks of the week. It seems especially germane to the national conversation about civil injustice in America. There are 6 parts, I’ve included the first three here.

“Know from whence you came. If you know whence you came, there are absolutely no limitations to where you can go.” James Baldwin

MUSICAL BONUS – A Night in Tunisia Chaka Khan

3 thoughts on “Videos of The Week #3”

  1. I love this blog…I am thinking of starting a Small Blog Association (SBA) for all of the small, personal, self run blogs I have discovered since starting my blog. When you have some time, think if this is a good idea to your way of thinking. Let me know.
    Good entry too.

I love it when you comment...

