Liebster Blog Awards: Paying It Forward (Updated)

You never know what the day will bring. Today, I was surprised and honored to receive the Liebster Award from fellow blogger Mark A. Warmington.

Mark’s blog, Mark My Words is one of my favorites because  of his intelligent, insightful and tightly honed writing style. When he turns his pen to a subject, he invariably does it justice. His posts touch on a variety of topics, which makes it that much more interesting. 🙂

Two of my favorite posts are: “STOP! You’re killing all the Mockingbirds” and “Desensitization: Provoking Thought

I’m delighted to pass the award to the following five blogs that I love to read:

Life As An Art Form – “I am a woman, wife, mother, writer, activist, educator, business woman, and part-time fitness instructor. I have many interests, few hobbies, and a passion for Life that is probably unparalleled. I believe that we are here to learn lessons in this thing called Life, and that if we are patient and humble enough, we might also learn some important lessons about ourselves in the process… In addition to this very important relationship called marriage, I also insist strongly on sisterhood – a network/ circle if you will – of equally bright, like-minded women that possess more or less, the same values or priorities when it comes to relationships and parenting, and an unparalleled zest for life, and all that it has to offer.”

The Obamacrat – Jueseppi is a fierce writer, lover of politics and advocate of President Obama. His writing is forceful, direct and impassioned. He wields his words with a rapieresque honesty that speaks volumes about his commitment to truth and justice. His posts explore pertinent political news and moral issues, such as racism and historical inaccuracies. His is a voice worthy of attention.

Anna Renee Is Still Talking– “I recognize that our black culture is extremely rich and vibrant, full of the power of excellence,  positive vibes, and the spirit of God–that  “Keep On Keeping On” spirit, that we regularly have enough to share with the entire world.  In this blog, that’s exactly what I’m doing.  I’m acutely aware that the positive aspects of black culture are regularly hidden from the world, while the negative aspects are put on center stage.  Because of this, even we black people are losing touch with our greatness.  We are also out of touch with each other throughout the diaspora.”

Of Wine & Words – “Chris is a self-described writer, poet, artist, comic, smart alec with a hundred more facets to his personality.” His blog is steeped in beautiful poetry, haiku and traditional forms. Yet, there is nothing common about his mode of expression, emotional depth, metaphors, or the vivid imagery evoked by his works.

Mutuo Consensu – “is Latin for “with mutual consent”. I like Mutuo’s blog because I never know what I will find there, poetry, stories, videos, or commentaries. He’s an intelligent, honest, funny, diverse,  and artful soul with a great imagination and depth. It takes courage to lie truth upon the page and he’s got no problem with that, or “unchartered paths” :).

Liebster is a German word that means beloved or favorite. This is an award from fellow bloggers given to blogs that have less than 200 followers.

These are requirements that you need to fulfill should you accept this award:

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  • Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  • Give your top 5 picks for the award
  • Inform your top 5 by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Post the award on your blog.
8 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Awards: Paying It Forward (Updated)”

  1. Thank you for the award.
    I have a post I plan to wrap up explaining why I’m opting out of blog awards. I’ll be taking a look at the blogs you awarded here. I’ve visited The Obamacrat and Mark Warmington, so I’ll check out the others. Thanks for sharing.

  2. All completed, selected my five, wrote about them, notified them and sent then a comment post with the requirements should they accept the award. Thank you once again Ms. Coco…this was truly an honor coming from you.

I love it when you comment...

